Your Sci Fi & Fantasy Reading List – 11/28

Broken Chains
Demelza Carlton
$0.99

Image

Shy librarian Catena likes her quiet life…until a huge naked man muscles his way into her house, insisting he's been woken from his centuries-long sleep to be her personal protector.
Catena's life is turned upside down when she's saved by a creature she's only heard about in books. If only her hero's rock-hard abs weren't actually made out of stone.

Tor has no memory of his past. All he knows is that he must protect Catena at all costs.

Can they unlock the dark secrets chaining them to the past, and forge a new future?

Image
Star Nomad
Lindsay Buroker
FREE


Image

The Alliance has toppled the tyrannical empire. It should be a time for celebration, but not for fighter pilot Captain Alisa Marchenko. After barely surviving a crash in the final battle for freedom, she's stranded on a dustball of a planet, billions of miles from her young daughter. She has no money or resources, and there are no transports heading to Perun, her former home and the last imperial stronghold.

But she has a plan.

Steal a dilapidated and malfunctioning freighter from a junkyard full of lawless savages. Slightly suicidal, but she believes she can do it. Her plan, however, does not account for the elite cyborg soldier squatting in the freighter, intending to use it for his own purposes. As an imperial soldier, he has no love for Alliance pilots. In fact, he's quite fond of killing them.

Alisa has more problems than she can count, but she can't let cyborgs, savages, or ancient malfunctioning ships stand in her way. If she does, she’ll never see her daughter again.

Fans of Firefly and Star Wars should enjoy this fun, fast-paced new series from USA Today best-selling author, Lindsay Buroker.

Image

The Silent Blade
Jacob Peppers
FREE

Image

Sometimes, coin isn't enough.Sometimes, blood is the only payment worth taking.
The Downs, the poor district of the city of Avarest, is home to cutthroats and thieves, pickpockets and prostitutes, all of whom pay tribute to one of two powerful crime bosses. It is also home to Aaron Envelar, a disillusioned sellsword known as the Silent Blade, who cares nothing for the criminal overlords or their schemes, who only wants to survive and make a little coin in the process.
But when a group of unwitting thugs steal his mother’s necklace, the only link he has to his murdered parents, and leave him for dead, Aaron decides that sometimes, surviving isn't enough. Sometimes, vengeance is the only answer.After all, when you take everything from a man…What else does he have to lose?

Image